Hacienda La Puente Unified School District

  • Hacienda La Puente Unified Celebrates Deep Learning, Innovative Practices During 2023 State of the District

    Hacienda La Puente Unified showcased student, staff and District accomplishments and highlighted the various ways it is embracing this year’s theme, “Explore, Learn, Grow: Inspire Deep Learning,” during the eighth annual State of the District event on Jan. 19. Superintendent Dr. Alfonso Jiménez led the presentation in front of a high-spirited audience of distinguished guests, HLPUSD Board members, administrators, staff and community members after two years of hosting the event virtually.

    Read More

  • Hacienda La Puente Unified Superintendent Honored as a 2022 Superintendent to Watch

    Hacienda La Puente Unified School District Superintendent Dr. Alfonso Jiménez has been selected as a 2022 Superintendent to Watch by the National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA), emphasizing his great leadership and dedication to students, parents, staff and the District. The annual award is presented to 25 school district leaders with less than five years of experience as a superintendent who has demonstrated dynamic, fast-paced leadership with strong communication at its core. Dr. Jiménez, who is in his third year as Superintendent for Hacienda La Puente Unified, brings nearly 27 years of expertise in the field to the District. According to the NSPRA, Dr. Jiménez was chosen to receive this honor from a record number of nomination submissions that they received this year.

    Read More

  • Hacienda La Puente Unified Board Members Take Oath of Office, Bring New Perspectives to the District

    Hacienda La Puente Unified’s new Board of Education members, Gino Kwok and Nancy Loera, as well as returning Board member Jeffrey De La Torre, took the Oath of Office during the Board meeting on Dec. 13. State Senator Bob Archuleta swore in Kwok and Loera, while De La Torre was sworn in by daughter Anna Maria De La Torre, mother Maria De La Torre and wife Elena De La Torre. During the meeting, the Board reorganized for one-year terms, electing Christine H. Salazar as Board president, Stephanie Serrano as vice president and Jeffrey De La Torre as clerk, with Leora and Kwok serving the community as Board members.

    Read More