LA VERNE/SAN DIMAS – Bonita Unified School District Board of Education member Diane Koach is retiring at the end of her term in December 2020. The announcement came during the June 10 regular board meeting, where members acknowledged retirees throughout the District.

Koach was elected to the Board in November 2007 and has served three terms in office.

“Being on the board has just been such a great experience,” Koach said. “While I am looking forward to spending more time with my family, this moment is bittersweet for me. It has been wonderful working with my fellow board members, the excellent Bonita Unified staff, our dedicated teachers and our parents, whose involvement with the District has been invaluable. I am going to miss them but want them all to know that I am always just a phone call away.”

Koach has been an active member of the Bonita Unified, La Verne and San Dimas communities. She has served on School Site Councils, the BUSD Budget Development Advisory Group, the Board of Directors for the La Verne/San Dimas Educational Foundation, the San Dimas Festival of the Arts, the San Dimas Chamber of Commerce, the Measure C Bond Committee and the Student Attendance Review Board.

“The contributions Mrs. Koach has made to the Board, the Bonita Unified community and our students, are immeasurable,” Board of Education President Glenn Creiman said. “We are grateful to have worked with her and wish Mrs. Koach health and happiness during her retirement.”

In March 2020, Koach received a Women of Distinction Award from Assembly Member Chris Holden in recognition of her incredible involvement in her community.

“I am honored to have worked with Mrs. Koach, whose dedication to our District and communities has been incredible,” Superintendent Carl J. Coles said. “On behalf of the Bonita Unified School District, I would like to thank Mrs. Koach for all of her years of service and commitment to our District, our students and our families.”


Bonita_ DianeKoach_1_06_15_2020: Diane Koach was elected to the Bonita Unified Board of Education in November 2007 and has served three terms in office. She will retire at the end of her current term in December 2020.